Events Calendar 2018

Upcoming events and workshops by My Green Garden 2018

 

Sat 3rd Feb OR Weds 21st Feb (10am-1.15pm)
The Age Old Art of Preserving - The Summer Bounty  Workshop at My Green Garden Bookings required

Sun 4th Feb 
a.m. Fruit and Vegetable Preserving  City of Monash, Batesford Hub, Chadstone. Bookings essential
p.m. Beginners Composting  Bookings essential

Thurs 8th Feb (2pm-4.30pm)
Fruit and Vegetable Preserving  City of Monash, Civic Centre 

Sat 10th Feb OR Thurs 15th Feb (10am-1.15pm)
Preserving Know-How - Savoury Ways with Tomatoes  Workshop at My Green Garden Bookings essential

Sun 18th Feb (morning and afternoon sessions)
Preserving your Harvest My Smart Garden program - Altona Meadows Primary School. Bookings required

Sat 24th Feb 
3pm Old fashioned Preserves Berwick Show
4pm Sustainable Gardening demonstration.

Tues 27th Feb (10am-1.15pm)
Italian Savoury Preserves Workshop at My Green Garden Bookings required 

Weds 7th March (11am-3pm)
Sensational Sourdough at Home Workshop and lunch at My Green Garden. Bookings required

Weds 7th March (7pm-8pm)
Making and eating Basil Pesto Doncaster Hill Community Garden Working Bee

Thurs 8th March (11am-3pm)
Sourdough Specialties Advanced Workshop and lunch at
My Green Garden Bookings required

Thurs 8th March (6.30pm-9pm)
Growing Vegies is easier than you think Bulleen Art & Garden Bookings required

Thurs 15th March (6.30pm-9pm)
Healthy Productive Compost and Worms Bulleen Art & Garden Bookings required

Fri 16th March (6.30pm-7.30pm)
Casual Friday Food Swap Doncaster Hill Community Gardens

Sat 17th March (10am-1.15pm)
The Age Old Art of Preserving - The Summer Bounty Workshop at My Green Garden Bookings required

Sun 18th March (10am-12pm)
Gardening with Children workshop Moonee Ponds Primary School Bookings required

Weds 21st March (7pm-8pm)
Getting seeded for winter vegies Doncaster Hill Community Garden Working Bee

Thurs 22nd March (6.30pm-9pm)
Preparing for the Winter Harvest Bulleen Art & Garden Bookings required

Sat 24th March (10am-1pm)
Preserving Workshop Yarraville Community Gardens (members only)

Weds 4th April (1pm-3pm)
Designing your garden for a bumper harvest  Knox Gardens for Harvest & U3A Knox Inc Workshops 
Bookings required

Thurs 5th April (6.30pm-9pm)
Thrifty Gardening  Bulleen Art & Garden Bookings required

Fri 6th April (2pm-3pm)
Healthy Soil = Healthy Plants Doncaster Hill Community Garden Working Bee

Sun 8th April (10.15-10.45am)
Soil prep for Winter Vegies Caulfield South Community Garden

Weds 11th April (1pm-3pm)
Love your soil Knox Gardens for Harvest & U3A Knox Inc Workshops 
Bookings required

Fri 13th April (2pm-3pm)
Winter Vegie Planting Doncaster Hill Community Garden Working Bee

Tues 17th April (7pm-8.30pm)
The Basics of Preserving Hawthorn Community House Bookings required

Weds 18th April (1pm-3pm)
Composting and Worm Farming Knox Gardens for Harvest & U3A Knox Inc Workshops 
Bookings required

Weds 18th April (6.30pm-8.30pm)
Keeping Backyard Chooks City of Monash Bookings required

Thurs 19th April (6.30pm-9pm)
The Joy of Backyard Chooks Bulleen Art & Garden Bookings required 

Sat 21st April (12.30pm-130pm)
Vegetable Gardening - Beyond the Basics Kathleen Syme Library Bookings Required 

Thurs 26th April (1pm-3pm)
Propagating - Seeds to Seedlings Knox Gardens for Harvest & U3A Knox Inc Workshops 
Bookings required

Sat 28th April (9.30am-12.30pm)
Olive Magic - Preserving Techniques for Olives Workshop at My Green Garden Bookings essential

Sun 29th April (10am-12.15pm)
Artisan Pasta - Fettuccini  Workshop at My Green Garden Bookings essential

 ...more updates to follow...

Classes and workshops require booking and although many are free, some may entail a charge. Please contact me with any enquiries or to make a booking for the workshops at the home of My Green Garden in Donvale, Vic.